My best trip organized by my school

When this school year began we went to Aragats mountain. Besides ours there were other students from other classes. There was a so cold and i took a not warm clothes. My fingers were swollen. It was very difficult to climb the mountain. When we saw big stones we sat on that stone and reseted. Because of the breaks, we were almost the last, but then I accelerated and nailed early. Without that hard moments the trip was very funny because my friends were with me. I am proud that i reached the top and saw that beauty. I really hate that trip but also love it as much.

English


November 1-5

Task 1.

An adverb ( which has –ly ending) is a word that describes verbs whereas an adjective is a word that describes nouns or pronouns.  (Մակբայը լրացնում, նկարագրում է բային, իսկ ածականը՝գոյականին կամ դերանունին)

Eg. He drove off angrily    /      He is an angry boy.

But there are some words ending in –ly are adjectives. Common examples: deadly, friendly, likely, lovely, silly, ugly, unlikely.

  • Put in the correct word.

1 Two people were seriously injured in the accident, (serious / seriously)

2 The driver of the car had serious injuries, (serious / seriously)

3 I think you behaved very selfishly. (selfish / selfishly)

4 Tanya is terribly upset about Losing her job. (terrible / terribly)

5 There was a suddenly change in the weather, (sudden / suddenly)

6 Everybody at the carnival was dressed colourfully. (colourful / colourfully)

7 Linda usually wears colorful clothes, (colourful / colourfully)

8 Liz fell and hurt herself really bad(bad / badly)

9 Joe says he didn’t do well at school because he was badly taught, (bad / badly)

10 The children were playing in the garden happily (happy / happily)

Task 2

Listen to a morning briefing to practise and improve your listening skills, do task 1,task 2

Task 3

Read the story and do True and False.

Task 4

Write an essay » My best trip organized by my school»